I called Starbucks today to ask if the new Pumpkin Spice Latte was gluten free. I was told that Starbucks can't guarantee if ANY of their drinks are gluten free due to possible cross-contamination. I know this wasn't always the case! I believe everything used to be gluten free except for the vanilla latte and java chip, but don't quote me on this!
I said that I understood the possiblity of cross-contamination (as always), and asked if any of the drinks actually contained gluten as an ingredient. They were unable to confirm either way.
I love Starbucks and have never had a problem. I even drank the Java Chip Frappunccino once (when I didn't know better) and was ok. What are your experiences with Starbucks?